home

꒰ Tuesday 06.18.24 ꒱

This summer has a nice start to it. For one, I'm not as anxious as I

used to be about the next two years of my life. I now have a more

clear vision of what I'll be working on. I was anxious because I

wasn't sure if I was going to transfer to the university I wanted to

go to. I had invested a lot of time and energy in this particular

university and the first time I applied I was rejected. However, upon trying again after community

college, I am now an alumni of my dream university. So I feel like I'm truly where I want to be right

now. I have yet to complete certain tasks to finish registering but I'm simply happy that I'm

getting there. That I'm getting to the finish line of achieving my future goals. My goals are quite

simple, noting really that special. I want nothing more than to live a simple humble life. I don't need

to live in luxury or have wealth. I was born in the middle class but I'd argue that we're poorer than

the middle class. Especially here in the states where the middle class has a certain income my

parents have never earned.

I was only going to talk about university but I'm boring myself here

so I might as well talk about something that brings me a little more

joy. And that is the return of my beloved Seokjin. I can't express

how much I missed him. He's so dear to me in many ways and I'm

simply delighted that he's back. I can't deny that I still feel a void

within me but I think it will only be filled once all of bts is back and working together as a team. As

much as I enjoyed their solo activities, I'm ready to embark on a journey with their group activities

once they are all back together. I'm ready to scream at the top of my fucking lungs at one of their

concerts and I'm also ready to shed some tears. But knowing myself, I'll probably cry a river because

this group means so much to me. I can't quite comprehend my own emotions but as long as I can

feel them nothing else matters. And I must confess that I'm missing Jungkook the most. I'm counting

the days until I can hear his precious voice again and be reminded of why I love him so much.